Avoid ginger ale as it is carbonated, which can worsen the situation. We are not trained medical professionals. I have been making and drinking kombucha for two years or so now, and this summer keep experiencing angular cheilitis, which is a form of candida. Sure a good portion of is absorbed from the fermentation process, however, it still contains sugar as is evident in the sweet taste and caffeine cannot be totally eliminated. Interesting idea. If you are experiencing this, we suggest contacting your care provider immediately. Have you heard or experienced that in the past? You should also know that healing reactions are not exclusive to Kombucha. I have been making my own Kombucha for a couple years and Kefir before that. In this way, the body will slowly begin to release toxins and the water will ensure a smooth elimination process and minimization of adverse effects. He has been having body aches. Essential Oils and other flavoring agents, chemical soups, etc. I suppose it could have been from anything else I ate or drink also. My 83 yr old neighbor tried kombucha for the first time last week at my suggestion of only 4 oz daily for a week then gradually increase it. I went to a homeopath and he gave me Nat. Connected? without commercial influence. Continuous Brew Kombucha FAQ frequently asked ques... Kombucha Kitchen: Kombucha Fruit Gummy Candies. Would value your view on this matter as I thought the end product …..which is kombucha would have altered the biochemical nature of the tea. Dyspepsia can cause burping, nausea after eating. Ginger is anti-inflammatory and aids digestion – so that makes sense. Yes, you can drink too much kombucha. However, if the detoxification happens a bit too quickly, and especially if the drinker has previous “illnesses” or weaknesses (acne, prior rash, arthritis, etc), there may be an initial and temporary return or intensification of that previous condition. I didn’t realize kombucha had histamine in it and I am sensitive to hi