When it comes to crafting a solid resume, it’s all about separating the wheat from the chaff. That’s the whole lack of consensus on whether the DNP is valid. One would need to use the credential initials the equal the degree that was conferred. . We should be proud of our accomplishments and to note them. Let’s get started! You would not be misrepresenting yourself as a “BSN” prepared RN if you note your BS like I noted above. S. Jones, DNP, APRN, FNP-c is this correct? Part 2: My Masters is from a UK university. Another thing to check when reviewing your document? I am a registered nurse, with med surg certification through ancc. You should list it as Jenniffer Oha, MSN, RN. That means plenty of bullets, short sentences, section headers, easy-to-read fonts, and enough white space to avoid giving that recruiter a headache. If you don’t immediately respond with a resounding “yes!”, then it’s probably best to skip that bullet or replace it with something that will better elevate your candidacy for that particular role. However, since you are not licensed as an RN, you have to be very careful to not get in trouble for impersonating a nurse, which in most states, is a felony. Skills for career advancement, education and professional certifications, average recruiter will only spend six seconds. Please, advise on how to write them on my resume. I appreciate your time and consideration in this matter. When I put MSN after my name, I’m clearly stating I have a master’s degree in nursing. Soy Médico graduado en el extranjero, soy RN y FNP, como podría ordenar mis credenciales. Im confused between these: MSN, RN, FNP-BC RN, MSN, FNP-BC APRN, MSN, FNP-BC, Hello Cee, In the article, Mensik suggests the order of credentials should be in degree of permanence. When she escapes her computer, she enjoys reading, hiking, golfing, and dishing out tips for prospective freelancers on her website. all this alphabet soup is ridiculous, all of the nurses and all the degrees, a simple RN i