Cut together the flour, brown sugar, and butter and set aside. Arrange half of the dough strips evenly on the pie and weave the remaining strips diagonally across them in a lattice pattern. Gorgeous blackberry crumb pie! https://www.thespruceeats.com/blackberry-pie-recipe-3051489 This looks truly gorgeous Im new to your blog but am so glad i found it for the beautiful photos and utterly deeeelish recipes such as this one, i mean a crumble/pie hybrid – can you beat it, i think not lovely! http://www.wellseasonedlife.com/2011/08/sweet-indulgences-sunday-19.html, […] the crust from scratch, but I had a pre-made crust in the fridge and just used that. This looks delicious! Prep Time 15 minutes. Mumford & Sons released their newest single, […]. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and hope to see you again real soon! Get it free when you sign up for our newsletter! 5. Servings 8 servings. */. We picked blackberries and I was looking for a recipe to use them and I’m so glad I found this one! Divide the dough into two flat disks and wrap them in plastic wrap. There’s something very southern about blackberries. Thank you! The sweet dark juice mingling with a buttery pie crust,  makes this a real treat. The mixture should resemble coarse meal with some bits or pea-sized butter. Where did all of the sweet blackberries go? Let the pie cool completely before serving. The berries were smaller that the gigantic ones you see at the grocery store these days, but they were always juicy and sweet. What beautiful blackberries and a beautiful pie. Leave as much of the liquid as possible in the bowl. We recommend moving this block and the preceding CSS link to the HEAD of your HTML file. I saw this recipe and had fresh blueberries, so I made a pie crust from scratch, which combined with this recipe resulted in a beautiful, delicious Blueberry Crumb Pie. Place the pie plate on a baking sheet covered with foil and place on the middle rack in your oven. This makes 4 small